Search for a CIPD centre

New CIPD qualifications are available at Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced levels and you can choose to study Awards, Certificates or Diplomas at each of these levels. You can search by level, qualification and study mode.

Most of our qualifications provide the knowledge required towards a level of CIPD professional membership (Associate, Chartered Member or Chartered Fellow). Those which do not provide the knowledge required for a professional level of membership are denoted by .

In addition to CIPD awarded qualifications, your search results may include university awarded qualifications (e.g. MSc in HRM) which the CIPD has approved as matching CIPD qualification content. New CIPD qualifications are shown first.

1. What qualification(s) are you interested in?
Advanced Level  
Intermediate Level  
Foundation Level  
2. How do you want to study?
3. Enter your postcode

 Results are shown by distance from postcode

The qualification level (Foundation, Intermediate or Advanced) - indicates the level of difficulty and reflects the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) levels 3 (A level equivalent), 5 (2nd year undergraduate) and 7 (Postgraduate / Masters) respectively. The QCF operates in England. See equivalent levels on the Scottish and Irish frameworks.


The qualification size and how long it will take to complete is indicated by the title - Award, Certificate or Diploma.


Covering the essential knowledge and skills required to be an effective HR practitioner, CIPD advanced level qualifications have a strategic focus and are at postgraduate level - equivalent to level 7 of the QCF (or levels 11 and 9 on the Scottish and Irish frameworks respectively.)


Gain a deeper understanding of Human Resources (HR) or Learning and Development (L&D) issues by studying the new CIPD intermediate level qualifications. These undergraduate level qualifications focus on the wider organisational context and are equivalent to level 5 of the QCF (or levels 8/9 and 7 on the Scottish and Irish frameworks respectively.)


Equivalent to level 3 of the QCF (or levels 6 and 5 on the Scottish and Irish frameworks respectively,) CIPD foundation level qualifications focus on the learner\'s own organisation to provide the business understanding and practical skills required for working in a support level HR role.


Mixed mode is aimed at experienced individuals who may require some distance learning support from their centre but are generally ready for assessment. Centres running mixed mode programmes are approved to offer competence-based assessment which enables candidates to use evidence from their workplace to meet the majority of CIPD\'s qualification requirements. The type of learning input and support provided by the centre will vary according to the centre\'s resources and the needs of the candidate.