About us

The Midlands Area Partnership (MAP) is a regional group of ten branches in the Midlands area which combine to cover 20,000 CIPD members. The group aims to promote the CIPD's purpose throughout the Midlands region by sharing best practice, improving links between the individual branches and providing networking opportunities for all our members. The Midlands Area Partnership is led by a group made up of the Branch Chairs from the nine branches, which meets three times a year. They are supported by the Midlands Regional Branch Co-ordinator Eleanor Lloyd Jones who can be contacted by email.

The ten branches are: Birmingham, Black Country, Coventry & Warwickshire, Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire, Hereford & Worcester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, North Staffordshire and South Cheshire and Shropshire.

Follow us on Twitter


Midlands Student Conference

9 Mar 2019, Aston University

Join us in Birmingham for the 2019 Student Conference. This year’s programme will include keynote sessions, a choice of workshops and a careers panel where you can find out more about the individual journeys taken by senior HR professionals to their current roles. Tickets are now available and we look forward to seeing you there!

Find out more and book now

Contact us

Contact the team with your enquiries about local events or feedback on the future shape of the Midlands Area Partnership

Email us